NESU-Enklaavi

NESU-Enklaavi ry is one of the eastern NESU-organizations in Finland, that operates under LUT
School of Business and Management in Lappeenranta. The history of NESU-Enklaavi is fairly
unknown and un-documented. The first documented nesuit from NESU-Enklaavi was Jussi
Metsomäki, when he started his journey on 2013. NESU-Enklaavi ry itself was later on founded in
2017. The journey has been rough: it started with just few sits parties per year and only a few
active members: for example, for a long time Juho Ikonen was the only publicly known member
from NESU-Enklaavi. But eventually little strokes fell great oaks and we managed to organize the
NESU Autumn Conference 2017 with NESU-Tallinn.

NESU-Enklaavi ry organizes minimum o 4 sits parties every year, and one excursion to another
city’s sits party. We also organize some other, tinier events such as beerpong-evenings and movie
nights. Our goals is to increase the amount of active members in Lappeenranta and make sure that
everyone gets a chance to meet new people all around Finland and the Nordics. We are happy to
see that the amount of active members is constantly growing, and that our neon yellow overalls
are glowing in almost every sits party.

Previous chair(wo)mens:
2013 – Jussi Metsomäki
2014 – Matti Munter
2015 – Minna Virtaneva
2016 – Emmi Lepistö
2017 – Kosti Hokkanen
2018 – Maria Mäkitie

https://www.facebook.com/NesuEnklaavi

Contact information:

Maria Mäkitie
Chairwoman
nesu(a)enklaavi.fi
+358 40 5244362

Aino Laine
Treasurer
aino.laine@student.lut.fi
+358 40 7295588

Aino Juurikkala
Communications
nesu(a)enklaavi.fi
+358 50 3253948

Emma Hietanen
Sits Coordinator
emma.hietanen@student.lut.fi
+358 50 4380493

Anniina Sääski
Corporate Relations
anniina.saaski@student.lut.fi
+358 50 5240883

Jonna Salo
Events
jonna.salo@student.lut.fi
+358 40 0896736

Lisa From
Marketing
lisa.from@student.lut.fi
+358 40 5705433

Saga Korkeaniemi
Graphics
saga.korkeaniemi@student.lut.fi
+358 509186848

nesu@enklaavi.fi
nesu-enklaavi@nesu.net

Nesu(a)enklaavi.fi, nesu-enklaavi(a)nesu.net

FB: http://www.facebook.com/NesuEnklaavi
Instagram: nesu_enklaavi
Snapchat: nesu-enklaavi